<

August 14, 2013

Bestselling Pet Book -- A Street Cat Named Bob: And How He Saved My Life by James Bowen

streetcatnamedbob.jpg

Fans of Marley & Me and Dewey: The Small-Town Library Cat Who Touched the World, may want to check out this New York Times bestseller (currently #7) about the inseparable relationship between struggling street musician James and Bob, a stray street cat.

streetcatnamedbob2.jpg

A Street Cat Named Bob: And How He Saved My Life was on the bestseller list in England for 52 consecutive weeks and has sold in 26 countries around the world.

Super Cool Pets Staff at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 16, 2013

DC Comics and Marvel Super Hero Pet Apparel

supermanpettee.jpg

Many of us have spent happy hours reading super hero comics and watching their TV shows and movies. Now your pet can spring into action too wearing DC and Marvel Pet Apparel with the logo and image of your favorite super hero. Dresses, tees and bandanas -- choose from Superman, Supergirl, Spiderman, the Hulk, Wonder Woman, Batman and more! At DC and Marvel Pet Apparel.

spidermanbandana.jpg

Super Cool Pets Staff at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

July 5, 2013

Fun Video Clip -- "Dog Goldberg Machine" by Beneful

doggoldbergmachinebeneful.jpg

A fun and just amazing Dog Goldberg Machine by Beneful.

via Mashable

Super Cool Pets Staff at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 22, 2013

Wild Birds in Flight at Aviary by Paul Nelson Photography

aviary.JPG

Photographer Paul Nelson shot a series capturing images of real live birds in as they are released in flight. To view these gorgeous shots, go to Paul Nelson Photography | Aviary.

via Flights of Fancy | Alyssa Coppelman | Slate

Super Cool Pets Staff at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 19, 2013

Best Selling Pet Book -- The Dog Lived (and So Will I) by Teresa Rhyne

TheDogLived.jpg

Looking for something inspiring to read? The Dog Lived (and So Will I) by animal advocate and breast cancer survivor Teresa Rhyne is a #1 New York Times best seller, a #1 Wall Street Journal best seller and a USA Today best seller. Here's the scoop:

Teresa Rhyne vowed to get things right this time around: new boyfriend, new house, new dog, maybe even new job. But shortly after she adopted Seamus, a totally incorrigible beagle, vets told Teresa that he had a malignant tumor and less than a year to live. The diagnosis devastated her, but she decided to fight it, learning everything she could about the best treatment for Seamus. Teresa couldn't possibly have known then that she was preparing herself for life's next hurdle -- a cancer diagnosis of her own.

She forged ahead with survival, battling a deadly disease, fighting for doctors she needed, and baring her heart for a seemingly star-crossed relationship. The Dog Lived (and so Will I) is an uplifting and heartwarming story about how dogs steal our hearts, show us how to live, and teach us how to love.

Super Cool Pets Staff at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 18, 2013

The Possibility Dogs -- Book Review and Q&A with Author Susannah Charleson

PossibilityDogs.jpgscentofmissing2.jpg

Susannah Charleson, author of Scent of the Missing: Love and Partnership with a Search-and-Rescue Dog, recently released another book, The Possibility Dogs: What a Handful of "Unadoptables" Taught Me About Service, Hope, and Healing. This is an inspiring story that shows how dogs can be rescued, and can rescue in return.

For a link to a review on the book and a Q & A with the author by animal trainer Patricia McConnell, herself author of The Other End of the Leash: Why We Do What We Do Around Dogs, click here.

Super Cool Pets Staff at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 4, 2013

Amazon Hot New Pet Book Release -- The Possibility Dogs: What a Handful of "Unadoptables" Taught Me About Service, Hope, and Healing by Susannah Charleson

PossibilityDogs.jpgscentofmissing2.jpg

Susannah Charleson, author of Scent of the Missing: Love and Partnership with a Search-and-Rescue Dog, recently began a non-profit organization called The Possibility Dogs, which rescues, trains, and places dogs with people suffering "unseen" disabilities. i.e. psychological and psychiatric difficulties.

Her latest book, The Possibility Dogs: What a Handful of "Unadoptables" Taught Me About Service, Hope, and Healing, released today, expands on the theme of "canine potential". She shows how dogs can be rescued, and can rescue in return.

She learned to identify abandoned dogs with service potential, often finding them in shelters and training them for work with people providing love, comfort and hope as only doggies can.

Super Cool Pets Staff at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

June 1, 2013

Amazon Hot New Book Release: National Geographic Pocket Guide to the Birds of North America

NatGeoBird.JPG

Take a walk with birding experts! This new, affordable, beautifully illustrated National Geographic Pocket Guide to the Birds of North America by Laura Erickson and Jonathan Alderfer shows how to observe, track, and identify wild birds.

This handy guide is devoted to North America's top species, one per page with illustrations and photographs that capture the key details and typical behavior of each bird, paired with a short list of essential facts and a short "bird-ography".

Super Cool Pets Staff at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

May 31, 2013

How to NOT Show Love to Your Pets -- Are We Doing It Wrong?

smoochyourpooch.jpg

Conventional wisdom is that our pets love to be cuddled as we gaze adoringly into their eyes, stuffing them full of leftovers from our dinner table. Right? Isn't that what we learned to do from day one? Maybe not so much, according to 5 Ways You Didn't Realize You're Making Your Pet Hate You | Cracked.com.

The article cites the popular children's book, Smooch Your Pooch by Teddy Slater and Arthur Howard, which describes to young children how to show love to a favorite four-legged friend. It's all wrong. Hugging, staring, food-sharing, supporting PETA and even shopping at brick-and-mortar retail pet stores might not always be the best idea.

Super Cool Pets Staff at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

May 1, 2013

Amazon Hot New Pet Book Release -- Train Your Dog Positively by Victoria Stilwell

TrainYourDogPositively.jpg

Do you believe that dogs are striving for dominance? That training them is a power struggle? Some experts take a different approach, one being dog trainer and Animal Planet TV star Victoria Stilwell in Train Your Dog Positively: Understand Your Dog and Solve Common Behavior Problems Including Separation Anxiety, Excessive Barking, Aggression, Housetraining, Leash Pulling, and More!.

Rather than focusing on punishment-based methods, she goes with positive reinforcement. This book helps owners actually change the way their dog thinks, feels, and learns, using her time-tested and scientifically-backed brand of positive reinforcement training solutions. Create a bond with your dog based on mutual trust, respect and love!

Super Cool Pets Staff at Permalink | Comments (0) | social bookmarking

Join the Mailing List Mailing List
Enter your Email


Powered by FeedBlitz
Subscribe - RSS

facebook_badge.jpg twitter_badge.jpg

Visit our other properties at Blogpire.com!

HomePire
This weblog is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

Powered by
Movable Type 6.3
All items Copyright © 1999-2017 Blogpire Productions. Please read our Disclaimer and Privacy Policy